Who would have thought that I…. 

Who would have thought that I would be working for a vegan ramen bar as a ramen chef? Definitely not me, or anyone that knows me since even the thought of anything vegan makes me want to bite into a nice rare steak… #sorrynotsorry,  I like meat.

Although my new job might be shocking it is actually really fun to learn a new way to cook, and a new skill… A new skill you might say…yes homemade noodles…making the perfect ramen noodle is a skill 

Step 1 & 2 in the noodle making process (after the dough is made and has set for 30 mins)


Exactly what the caption says…Makin’ Ramen


Finished product. The most perfect noodle nest ever. 

It’s a really peaceful process… I gets lost in the dough and the rotation of the mixer 


It’s very mesmerizing, and I get a lot of thinking done. It’s not a hard process just time consuming, but totally worth it in the end. 


Because ramen is yum!  (Pictured mushroom ramen) 

Leave a Reply

